Future of Radio?

Friday I had the pleasure of appearing on My Technology Lawyer Radio.
I’m not sure it’s the future of radio, as Scott suggested after we were done – a kind of hybrid between AM talk radio and Podcasting, with commercials. But one thing’s for sure, I had a great time doing it. And even if I do say so myself, I think it came out pretty good.
One of the best things was chatting with Scott during the commercial breaks and afterward. I certainly believe that the informal style he’s using is really the future of communication, whether in blogs (like this) or on the radio.
You can find the replay here – look for 3/16 and when it starts move the ball about halfway down the slider (I was in the third half of the show, to quote Tom and Ray).
(Maybe Jon Udell can tell me how to create a link to the middle of the stream. He did it before with a SYS-CON TV appearance.)
Actually I’m listening to the reply while I’m typing this. Good informal discussion about blogging, IONA, distributed computing, distributed SOA, and open source. Maybe it came out good because it was fun doing it, and because of Scott’s relaxed approach.
In fact as an icebreaker before we got started he asked my opinion of several famous older ladies, would I want to go out on a date with one of them if I could, that sort of thing. Well, I guess several have been in the news lately, so a lot of guys must be thinking about this. I said Helen Mirren, and but Scott said for him it’s Nancy Pelosi, and only Nancy Pelosi.
Suffice it to say that the ice was broken by laughter 😉
Anyway, I hope you get a chance to listen to the show, and check out some of Scott’s other shows. If you do, please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

