Book Signing in Beijing

By sheer chance my visit to China last week coincided with the release of Chinese edition of our SOA book.
The publisher was kind enough to invite me to a book signing ceremony, which involved a 30-minute lecture, an hour or so interview, and a Q&A session with the audience before any actual signing occurred.
I also had a chance to meet the translator, Colin Hsu, with whom I’d exchanged more than 100 emails (he kept track). Colin gave me a Beijing Olympics baseball hat and T-shirt, so I decided to wear the hat throughout the ceremony.
MeAndColin00011.JPG
Me and Colin after the signing
It is an honor that ours is the first SOA book to be translated into Chinese, and it was amazing to see so many people at the signing. They asked a lot of good questions, too, which shows that SOA seems to be starting to take off in China. Should be very interesting to see what happens…

2 responses to “Book Signing in Beijing

  1. Hey Eric,
    I’d check out the local markets, you might well find copies of your first WS book have been translated well in advance of your second 🙂
    Jim

  2. Hi Jim,
    Yes, I have heard the first book was translated also, although I have never seen a copy. I should have thought to look, you’re right. Thanks.
    Eric

Leave a Reply

